Está aí o novo álbum de Thom Yorke
· 29 Set 2014 · 15:00 ·

Thom Yorke, o vocalista dos Radiohead, lançou o álbum Tomorrow's Modern Boxes via BitTorrent. O primeiro single, "A Brain In A Bottle", pode ser descarregado gratuitamente aqui. Tommorrow's Modern Boxes é o sucessor de The Eraser, último trabalho a solo de Yorke, datado do longínquo ano de 2006. Depois do alinhamento podem ler a carta que Thom Yorke e Nigel Godrich publicaram a propósito deste lançamento.
01 A Brain in a Bottle
02 Guess Again!
03 Interference
04 The Mother Lode
05 Truth Ray
06 There Is No Ice (For My Drink)
07 Pink Section
08 Nose Grows Some

As an experiment we are using a new version of BitTorrent to distribute a new Thom Yorke record.
The new Torrent files have a pay gate to access a bundle of files..
The files can be anything, but in this case is an 'album'.
It’s an experiment to see if the mechanics of the system are something that the general public can get its head around ...
If it works well it could be an effective way of handing some control of internet commerce back to people who are creating the work.
Enabling those people who make either music, video or any other kind of digital content to sell it themselves.
Bypassing the self elected gate-keepers. 
If it works anyone can do this exactly as we have done.
The torrent mechanism does not require any server uploading or hosting costs or ‘cloud’ malarkey.
It's a self-contained embeddable shop front...
The network not only carries the traffic, it also hosts the file. The file is in the network.
Oh yes and it's called
Tomorrow's Modern Boxes.
Thom Yorke & Nigel Godrich

Simão Freitas